Writers Autobiography

Hello, My name is Ramon Quinonez, I’m 21 and I am trying to pursue my Degree in Pharmacy. Now growing up I did not really do much writing unless it was school related. Ever since i can remember it has been my toughest subject to get through. I cant really remember my greatest piece of writing or even any piece of writing I have done in my life. In high school when it came to writing or English class for the matter, I just never really seemed to want to do it. Now it was never been a sense of me not being able to really create a good piece of writing but that I just lacked the passion. I have really big weaknesses such as starting a piece of writing and or composing it in a set time due to the fact that I tend to really over think things. I’m not familiar with many strengths in my writing ability for the most part. Aside from that, I do feel really strong about a certain type of writing and that is argumentative or opinion based writing. Its the only type of writing I have actually enjoyed. Although I have had many assignments affiliated with this type of writing, most of that really happens when I am going back and forth with a friend about topics brought about. My friends and I will sit there and debate about sports for hours, just typing away at each other relentlessly. I have never felt a drive or sense of ambiguity from writing until a argument or debate comes about. What I really want to work on in this class when it comes to my writing is my ability to expand my writing into more in depth detail, understand more punctuation and how sentences, paragraphs and essays need to really be composed.

Leave a Reply